Happy Everything 2015 {My One Word Reveal}

One Word 2015

This is my third year doing One Word 365. I gave up making resolutions two years ago. What’s this all about? You can read more about the movement here.

My word for 2014 was MOVE, however, I spent most of last year feeling like I was waiting for something to happen..or that I was in a state of perpetual anticipation for something…but I never found out what. When it came to choosing my theme for 2015, I felt like I needed to get out of that place of “waiting.” Which lead me to PUSH.

According to the Macmillan Dictionary PUSH has several meanings. It can be:

  • A pushing movement
  • A way to encourage someone
  • A determined attempt
  • A movement of an army
  • A determination to do something
  • Or something difficult to do

PUSH in my case being the ability to get up every day and push against or through everything that I think or feel might be holding me back from living my best life. This year my focus will be on pushing forward towards creating the life I want to live and evolving into the me God created me to be.

PUSH will be my reinvention. I have some specific goals written down for the coming 12 months and I plan to focus those goals around this theme of PUSH. 2015 will see me pushing myself personally, professionally, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Yep, my spirituality is included in there as well.

What you do today
can improve all your tomorrows.
– Ralph Marston

Set Intention.

Take the next simple step forward.

Repeat.

Lord, as I begin a new year, begin something new in my relationship with You. I give my life to You. I need You to stand with me and give me the push I need. Because I can’t achieve any of this without You. Amen.

I will share the evolution of this journey on the 15th of every month.
So stay tuned for my next update on January 15th.

Your present circumstances
don’t determine where you can go;
they merely determine where you start.
– Nido Qubein

So folks, in the spirit of clean slates, fresh starts and new beginnings, if you could choose just one word to inspire you for 2015, what would it be?

Brainstorm and please feel free to share it with me in the comments below!

6 Comments

  1. January 2, 2015 / 2:27 am

    Happy New YEar! May you have a blessed and fruitful year!

    • vernette
      Author
      January 2, 2015 / 10:23 am

      Same to you Amanda!

  2. January 3, 2015 / 3:39 am

    I hope to check in and see how you are doing with PUSH. This is my first year choosing a motivational word so we’ll see how that goes!

    • vernette
      Author
      January 3, 2015 / 1:51 pm

      Good luck to you on your One Word journey Corina!

  3. January 3, 2015 / 4:10 pm

    Happy New Year. This year I have set the intention to get ORGANIZED. I waste a lot of time looking for things that have no home yet. That involves purging things that no longer serve me. After 5 moves in 5 years, I finally get to go through everything and decide if I love it or will I lose it. Since I’m a crafter, sewer, quilter, and voracious reader of everything, I have too much. I’ve donated regularly but now the big PUSH is on. I need order in my life.

    • vernette
      Author
      January 3, 2015 / 9:04 pm

      I wish you all the best with your intentions for 2015. Looking forward to seeing how your journey unfolds.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.